Minutes of Meeting: 14th February 2016

Wanlockhead Buyout Group Committee Meeting

14th February 2016, Wanlockhead Inn, 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Present: Anjo Abelaira, Mac Blewer, Nathan Kennedy, Steven Gillespie, Tiffany Ireland, James Mckelvey, James Murray, Androulla Richford, Lincoln Richford

Minutes: Mac Blewer

Matters Arising

Need to adopt constitution as recommended by Scottish Government to fully understand parameters under which we will operate Regarding trustee positions, the following people were nominated for positions: Steven Gillespie (Temporary Acting Chair), Anjo Abelaira (Vice-Chair), Isobel Gibb (Treasurer) and Mac Blewer (Secretary). The future Trust must be as inclusive as possible.

Regarding the naming of the group, the following names were put forward as possible candidates: Wanlockhead Land Trust, Wanlockhead Community Land Trust, Wanlockhead Community Trust, Wanlockhead Development Trust, Wanlockhead Land Development Trust, Wanlockhead Community Development Trust, Wanlockhead Conservation Trust, Wanlockhead-Alternate Vision and lastly, Wanlockhead Upland Land Trust. Action: Mac to circulate possible names to group for consideration.

Regarding mission statements/possible organizational straplines, it was decided that committee members should put forward possible ideas on e-mail. Action: All committee members send around e-mails to group.

Regarding our next meeting, although we will usually meet as a group on the third Sunday of every month, for the foreseeable future, we will meet every Sunday evening at the Wanlockhead Inn at 7:30 PM to get a headstart on our initiative.